Advisory Committee on Beginning Farmers and Ranchers (ACBFR)

About Membership

The advisory committee is comprised of 20 members representing the following groups: (1) Farm Service Agency (FSA); (2) State beginning farmer programs; (3) commercial lenders; (4) private nonprofit organizations with active beginning farmer programs; (5) the Cooperative State Research, Education, and Extension Service; (6) community colleges or other educational institutions with demonstrated experience in training beginning farmers or ranchers; (7) other entities or persons providing lending or technical assistance for qualified beginning farmers or ranchers; and (8) farmers and ranchers.

The following individuals will serve a two-year term through October 2021.

Farmers and Ranchers Representatives

Davon Lamar Goodwin

• North Carolina

Katie R. Carpenter

New York

Cassandra L. Spradley

New Mexico

Jacob William Handsaker

• Iowa

Adam Michael Brown

• Illinois

Amanda Jo Carey Goodfellow

• Michigan

Paul D. Bickford

Wisconsin

Jason Todd Brand

• Hawaii

Jeffry R. Gittins

• Utah

Farm Service Agency (FSA) and National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) Regular Government Employees (RGE)

Denis Ebodaghe (USDA NIFA) Latrice Hill (USDA FSA)

Commercial Lenders - - Representatives

Robert Alan Hoskins

• Indiana

Anton (Tony) Edward Gudajtes

North Dakota

Private Non-Profit Organizations

Julie A. Obudzinski

• District of Columbia

The Cooperative Extension Service and Educational Institutions – Representatives

John T. Bailey

• California

James Carl Hafer

• Montana

E'licia L. Chaverest

• Alabama

<u>Beginning Farmer and Rancher Assistance Organizations- Representatives</u> Shelby Ellen Swain Myers

• Indiana

Liya Schwartzman

• California

State Beginning Farmer/ Rancher Programs - Representative

Anusuya Rangarajan

• New York