Huanglongbing (HLB) Multi-Agency Coordination Group Contacts | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected
Huanglongbing Multi-Agency Coordination Group Contacts

MAC Group Leader:
Mary E. Palm, Ph.D.
Assistant Director
Quarantine Policy Analysis and Support (QPAS)
Email: Mary.Palm@aphis.usda.gov

Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service Representatives:
Prakash K. Hebbar, Ph.D.
National Coordinator
Citrus Health Response Program (CHRP)
Email: prakash.hebbar@aphis.usda.gov

Deborah Millis
Program Coordinator
HLB Multi-Agency Coordination
Email: Deborah.J.Millis@aphis.usda.gov

Abby Yigzaw
Public Affairs Specialist
Legislative and Public Affairs
Email: Abby.Yigzaw@aphis.usda.gov

Agricultural Research Service Representative:
Gail C. Wisler, Ph.D.
National Program Leader
Horticulture and Sugar
Email: gail.wisler@ars.usda.gov

National Institute of Food and Agriculture Representative:
Thomas A. Bewick, Ph.D.
National Program Leader - Horticulture
Email: TBEWICK@nifa.usda.gov

Environmental Protection Agency Representatives:
Gail Tomimatsu
Review Coordinator, Environmental Protection Agency, Biopesticides and Pollution Prevent Division
Email: Tomimatsu.Gail@epa.gov

Susan Jennings
Public Health Coordinator, Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Pesticide Programs
Email: Jennings.Susan@epa.gov

Risk Management Agency Representative:
Ronald Lundine
Risk Management Specialist
Email: Ronald.Lundine@rma.usda.gov

State Representatives

Arizona Department of Agriculture Representative:
G. John Caravetta
Associate Director
Email: jcaravetta@azda.gov

California Department of Food and Agriculture Representative:
Victoria Hornbaker
Citrus Program Manager
Email: Victoria.hornbaker@cdfa.ca.gov

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Representative:
Richard Gaskalla
Director, Division of Plant Industry
Email: Richard.Gaskalla@freshfromflorida.comThis is an external link or third-party site outside of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) website.

Texas Department of Agriculture Representative:
Janet Fults
Director For Environmental and Biosecurity Program
Email: Janet.Fults@TexasAgriculture.gov

Industry Representatives

California Citrus Industry Representative:
Ken Keck, Ph.D.
President, California Citrus Research Board
Email: ken@citrusresearch.orgThis is an external link or third-party site outside of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) website.

Florida Citrus Industry Representative:
Harold W. Browning, Ph.D.
Chief Operations Officer, Citrus Research and Development Foundation
Email: hwbr@citrusrdf.orgThis is an external link or third-party site outside of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) website.

Texas Citrus Industry Representative:
Dale Murden
President and General Manager; and Executive Director, Rio Farms Inc.; and Texas Citrus Pest and Disease Management Corporation
Email: dale@riofarmsinc.comThis is an external link or third-party site outside of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) website.

Ad Hoc Representatives

USDA National Agricultural Research, Extension, Education, and Economics Advisory Board Representative:
Michele Esch
Executive Director
Email: michele.esch@ars.usda.gov

USDA Office of Pest Management Policy Representative:
Julius Fajardo, Ph.D.
Plant Pathologist
Email: julius.fajardo@ars.usda.gov