Huanglongbing (HLB) Multi-Agency Coordination Group Contacts | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected
Huanglongbing Multi-Agency Coordination Group Contacts

MAC Group Leader:
Mary E. Palm, Ph.D.
Assistant Director
Quarantine Policy Analysis and Support (QPAS)
Email: Mary.Palm@aphis.usda.gov

Agricultural Research Service Representative:
Gail C. Wisler, Ph.D.
National Program Leader
Horticulture and Sugar
Email: gail.wisler@ars.usda.gov

Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service Representative:
Prakash K. Hebbar, Ph.D.
National Coordinator
Citrus Health Response Program (CHRP)
Email: prakash.hebbar@aphis.usda.gov

National Institute of Food and Agriculture Representative:
Thomas A. Bewick, Ph.D.
National Program Leader - Horticulture
Email: TBEWICK@nifa.usda.gov

Environmental Protection Agency Representative:
John Kough, Ph.D.
Office of Pesticide Programs
Email: Kough.John@epa.gov

State Representatives

Arizona Department of Agriculture Representative:
G. John Caravetta
Associate Director
Email: jcaravetta@azda.gov

California Department of Food and Agriculture Representative:
Victoria Hornbaker
Citrus Program Manager
Email: Victoria.hornbaker@cdfa.ca.gov

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Representative:
Richard Gaskalla
Director, Division of Plant Industry
Email: Richard.Gaskalla@freshfromflorida.comThis is an external link or third-party site outside of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) website.

Texas Department of Agriculture Representative:
Awinash P. Bhatkar, Ph.D.
State Plant Regulatory Official & Coordinator for Biosecurity & Agriculture Resource Management
Email: Awinash.Bhatkar@TexasAgriculture.gov

Industry Representatives

California Citrus Industry Representative:
Ken Keck, Ph.D.
President, California Citrus Research Board
Email: ken@citrusresearch.orgThis is an external link or third-party site outside of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) website.

Florida Citrus Industry Representative:
Harold W. Browning, Ph.D.
Chief Operations Officer, Citrus Research and Development Foundation
Email: hwbr@citrusrdf.orgThis is an external link or third-party site outside of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) website.

Texas Citrus Industry Representative:
Paul Heller
Chairman, Texas Citrus Producer's Board
Email: pheller@paramountcitrus.comThis is an external link or third-party site outside of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) website.