USDA Agency Scientific Integrity Officers | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected
USDA Agency Scientific Integrity Officers

If a USDA employee has a scientific integrity concern or suspects a violation of the USDA Scientific Integrity Policy (Departmental Regulation 1074-001, "Scientific Integrity"), the employee must notify the appropriate Agency Scientific Integrity Officer (ASIO) or other contact for reporting allegations as specified by their agency/office. The Departmental Scientific Integrity Officer (DSIO), who is appointed by the USDA Chief Scientist, also serves as a neutral point of contact (ombudsman) for receiving allegations that the USDA Scientific Integrity Policy was violated. Employees or members of the public may contact the Departmental Scientific Integrity Officer (DSIO) to discuss their scientific integrity concern or allegation.

The contact information for the USDA DSIO and ASIOs is as follows:

USDA Departmental Scientific Integrity Officer (DSIO)
Doug Bannerman
Phone: (202) 690-0745
Email: Douglas.Bannerman@osec.usda.gov

Agricultural Marketing Service
Alan Post
Phone: (202) 690-3835
Email: Alan.Post@ams.usda.gov

Agricultural Research Service
Pam Starke-Reed
Phone: (301) 504-4788
Email: Pamela.Starke-Reed@ars.usda.gov

Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
Larry Clark
Phone: (970) 266-6036
Email: Larry.Clark@aphis.usda.gov

Center for Nutrition Policy Promotion
Eve Essery-Stoody
Phone: (703) 305-2563
Email: Eve.Essery@cnpp.usda.gov

Economic Research Service
Greg Pompelli
Phone: (202) 694-5002
Email: Pompelli@ers.usda.gov

Farm Service Agency
Ed Rall
Phone: (202) 445-5576
Email: Ed.Rall@wdc.usda.gov

Food and Nutrition Service
Richard Lucas
Phone: (703) 305-2017
Email: Richard.Lucas@fns.usda.gov

Food Safety and Inspection Service
Janell Kause
Phone: (202) 690-0286
Email: Janell.Kause@fsis.usda.gov

Foreign Agricultural Service
Diane Wray-Cahen
Phone: (202) 690-3324
Email: Diane.Wray-Cahen@fas.usda.gov

Forest Service
Carlos Rodriguez-Franco
Phone: (202)205-1702
Email: CRodiguezfranco@fs.fed.usThis is an external link or third-party site outside of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) website.

Grain Inspection, Packers & Stockyards Administration
Tim Norden
Phone: (816) 891-0470
Email: Tim.D.Norden@usda.gov

National Agricultural Statistics Service
Wendy J. Barboza
Phone: (202) 720-4503
Email: Wendy.Barboza@nass.usda.gov

National Institute of Food and Agriculture
Jeanette Thurston
Phone: (202) 720-7166
Email: Jthurston@nifa.usda.gov

Natural Resources Conservation Service
Ron Alvarado
Phone: (202) 720-4783
Email: Ron.Alvarado@or.usda.gov

Office of Advocacy and Outreach
Kenya Nicholas
Phone: (202) 692-0098
Email: Kenya.Nicholas@osec.usda.gov

Office of Budget and Program Analysis and Office of Chief Information Officer
Mark Smith
Phone: (202) 720-4509
Email: Mark.Smith@obpa.usda.gov

Office of the Chief Economist
Linda Abbott
Phone: (202) 720-8022
Email: LAbbott@oce.usda.gov

Risk Management Agency
Trina Weilert
Phone: (816) 926-3942
Email: Trina.Weilert@rma.usda.gov

Rural Development
Alexis Solano
Phone: 202-690-3407
Email: Alexis.Solano@wdc.usda.gov