Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: April 2013 | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected

Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: April 2013

All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) unless otherwise shown.

Monday, April 1

No public schedule.

Tuesday, April 2

2:30pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, April 3

10:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, April 4

3:30pm - Remarks at the National Action Network Annual Conference, New York, NY
6:00pm - Press Interviews, New York, NY

Friday, April 5

12:20pm - Lunch with Gov. Dannel Malloy, Sen. Blumenthal, Cong. DeLauro, Cong. Courtney and 3rd/5th Graders at Wolcott Elementary, West Hartford, CT

Monday, April 8

8:35am - Remarks at 2013 National 4-H Conference, Chevy Chase, MD
12:00pm - Remarks at North American Agricultural Journalists Annual Meeting, Washington, DC

Tuesday, April 9

10:00am - Remarks at Center for American Progress Event Hunger, Obesity, and Food Literacy in the United States Panel, Washington, DC

Wednesday, April 10

1:30pm - Meeting with Press, Washington, DC

Thursday, April 11

10:45am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, April 12

No public schedule.

Monday, April 15

11:15am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
2:10pm - Make Remarks at 2013 Advanced Biofuels Summit, National Harbor, MD

Tuesday, April 16

10:00am - Testify at House Agriculture Appropriations Committee, Washington, DC

Wednesday, April 17

2:00pm - Event Highlighting Progress of Million Trees LA, Los Angeles, CA
2:45pm - Press Availability, Los Angeles, CA

Thursday, April 18

12:15pm - Lunch with Feeding Program Participants at the Colina Del Sol Recreation Center, San Diego, CA
1:00pm - Press Interviews, San Diego, CA

Friday, April 19

11:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Monday, April 22

No public schedule.

Tuesday, April 23

11:00am - Press Interviews, Fayetteville, AR
1:00pm - Remarks and Audience Q&A at the Bumpers Lecture Series, Fayetteville, AR

Wednesday, April 24

3:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
4:30pm - Remarks at Farewell Party for Deputy Secretary Merrigan, Washington, DC

Thursday, April 25

10:30am - Press Interview, Washington, DC
1:00pm - Rural Dialogue with National Association of Counties, Washington, DC

Friday, April 26

No public schedule.

Monday, April 29

8:15am - Remarks at the G-8 International Conference on Open Data for Agriculture, Washington, DC
9:45am - Press Conference, Washington, DC

2:30pm - Remarks at National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA), Washington, DC

Tuesday, April 30

10:45am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC