Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: August 2012 | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected

Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: August 2012

All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) unless otherwise shown.

Wednesday, August 1

2:50pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, August 2

9:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, August 3

8:15am - Remarks at the Ohio Agricultural Council Hall of Fame Breakfast, Columbus, OH
9:15am - Press Interviews, Columbus, OH

Monday, August 6

9:45am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
11:45am - United Soybean Board's (USB) "Innovation and Agriculture Grow Together" Biobased Stakeholders Workshop, Dearborn, MI
4:30pm - Press Availability, Lansing, MI
Room service: 6:00am-10:00pm

Tuesday, August 7

9:30am - Press Conference with Sen. Debbie Stabenow at Zeeland Biobased Products, Zeeland, MI

Wednesday, August 8

7:15am - Live Interview on CNN's Starting Point, Washington, DC
11:03am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, August 9

8:00am - Radio Interviews, Washington, DC
1:30pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, August 10

8:30am - Remarks at the 25th Anniversary Ethanol Conference and Annual Meeting, Omaha, NE
11:15am - Press Availability, Omaha, NE
2:15pm - Taped On-Camera Interview with C-SPAN, Omaha, NE

Monday, August 13

1:00-1:30pm - Drought Farm Tour with President Obama, Missouri Valley, IA

Tuesday, August 14

1:30pm - Press Interviews, Des Moines, IA

Wednesday, August 15

10:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, August 16

11:30am - Press Interviews, Des Moines, IA
12:40pm - Iowa State Fair, Des Moines, IA
7:00pm - Town Hall on Drought, Des Moines, IA

Friday, August 17

No public schedule.

Monday, August 20

9:45am - Press Interviews, Des Moines, IA
5:35pm - Hoover-Wallace Dinner, Des Moines, IA

Tuesday, August 21

No public schedule.

Wednesday, August 22

No public schedule.

Thursday, August 23

10:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, August 24

No public schedule.

Monday, August 27

No public schedule.

Tuesday, August 28

No public schedule.

Wednesday, August 29

No public schedule.

Thursday, August 30

10:00am - Media Conference Call on Beginning Farmers and Ranchers Announcement, Ames, IA
11:15am - Young Farmer and Rancher Announcement, Disaster Declarations, Ag Income Announcement, Boone, IA
12:45pm - Press Interviews, Boone, IA
1:15pm - Tour Farm Progress Show, Boone, IA

Friday, August 31

10:30am - Town Hall on Innovation in Agriculture, Mt. Pleasant, IA