Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: December 2012 | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected

Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: December 2012

All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) unless otherwise shown.

Monday, December 3

1:30pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, December 4

1:00pm - AGO Progress Report Conference Call, Washington, DC
2:00pm - Remarks at the Capitol Christmas Tree Chief's Reception, Washington, DC
3:00pm - Remarks at the Dept. of Housing and Urban Development 2012 Sustainable Communities Grantee Convening, Washington, DC
6:00pm - 2012 Midwest Academy Awards, Washington, DC

Wednesday, December 5

10:00am - Remarks at Opening Plenary of the White House Tribal Nations Conference, Washington, DC
3:20pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, December 6

1:35pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
3:45pm - Remarks at Farm Journal Forum, Washington, DC

Friday, December 7

No public schedule.

Monday, December 10

5:30pm - Weaverville Town Hall, Weaverville, CA
7:00pm - Press Availability, Weaverville, CA

Tuesday, December 11

8:45am - Press Interviews, Sacramento, CA

Wednesday, December 12

10:00am - Visit Exhibit Floor of the 40th Annual Almond Industry Conference, Sacramento, CA
11:00am - Remarks at the 40th Annual Almond Industry Conference, Sacramento, CA

Thursday, December 13

1:20pm - Press Availability at National Drought Forum, Washington, DC
2:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, December 14

9:00am - Press Interviews, Detroit, MI
3:30pm - Keynote at Advanced Degree Commencement Ceremony, Michigan State Univesity, East Lansing, MI
5:30pm - Remarks at the Honorary Degree Reception, East Lansing, MI

Monday, December 17

3:30pm - Virtual Office Hours - Twitter Chat, Washington, DC

Tuesday, December 18

3:30pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, December 19

8:30am - Remarks at US Chamber Foundation Forum, Washington, DC
12:20pm - Attend US Chamber Foundation Luncheon, Washington, DC
1:45pm - U.S.-China Joint Commission on Commerce and Trade Plenary Session, Washington, DC
4:50pm - U.S.-China Joint Commission on Commerce and Trade Signing Ceremony, Washington, DC

Thursday, December 20

11:33am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
2:15pm - Media Conference Call on Traceability, Washington, DC

Friday, December 21

No public schedule.

Monday, December 24

No public schedule.

Tuesday, December 25

No public schedule.

Wednesday, December 26

No public schedule.

Thursday, December 27

No public schedule.

Friday, December 28

No public schedule.

Monday, December 31

No public schedule.