Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: February 2014 | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected

Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: February 2014

All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) unless otherwise shown.

Monday, February 3

1:30pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, February 4

9:45am - PolicyLink "Conversation with the Secretaries" Panel Discussion, Washington, DC
12:45pm - Media Conference Call with Rep. Jim Costa and Secretary Karen Ross, CA, Washington, DC
2:35pm - National Association of State Departments of Agriculture Winter Policy Conference, Reston, VA

Wednesday, February 5

No public schedule.

Thursday, February 6

11:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, February 7

12:45pm - Tour of Michigan Biotechnology Institute, Lansing, MI
2:00pm - Farm Bill Signing, East Lansing, MI

Monday, February 10

1:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, February 11

2:30pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, February 12

11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, February 13

10:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, February 14

8:00am - Press Interviews, Fresno, CA
10:00am - Press Availability, Fresno, CA
2:45pm - Roundtable Discussion on Drought, Firebaugh, CA

Tuesday, February 18

No public schedule.

Wednesday, February 19

11:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, February 20

8:15am - Ag Outlook Forum Program Opening, Arlington, VA
8:45am - Panel #1: The Future of Agriculture: Building Markets Here and Abroad, Arlington, VA
10:30am - Panel #2: Future of Agriculture: Young Farmers: Unlimited Opportunities, Arlington, VA
11:55am - Remarks on the Results of the Ag Census, Arlington, VA
12:15pm - Media Availability, Arlington, VA

Friday, February 21

10:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Monday, February 24

No public schedule.

Tuesday, February 25

10:30am - School Wellness Event, Washington, DC
1:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, February 26

8:45am - Live Phone Interview with Tom Joyner, the Tom Joyner Morning Show, Washington, DC
11:30am - Media Conference Call with Rep. Marcia Fudge, Washington, DC

Thursday, February 27

9:00am - Keynote Remarks at 5th Annual Growth Energy Executive Leadership Conference, Phoenix, AZ
11:30am - Press Availability, Phoenix, AZ

Friday, February 28

8:30am - Press Interviews, San Antonio, TX
9:20am - Remarks to Commodity Classic General Session, San Antonio, TX
10:00am - Commodity Classic Press Conference, San Antonio, TX
11:00am - Press Interviews, San Antonio, TX