Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: January 2012 | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected

Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: January 2012

All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) unless otherwise shown.

Monday, January 2

No public schedule.

Tuesday, January 3

No public schedule.

Wednesday, January 4

3:30pm - Interview with USDA-TV, Washington, DC

Thursday, January 5

9:10am - White House Summer Jobs Event, Washington, DC

Friday, January 6

10:10am - Press Interview, Washington, DC 1:10pm - Address State Ag & Rural Leaders (SARL) 2012 Legislative Agriculture Chairs Summit, Washington, DC

Monday, January 9

1:00pm - Remarks at Closing General Session of American Farm Bureau Federation's Annual Meeting, Honolulu, HI
2:00pm - Phone Interviews with Michael Crumb & Ed O'Keefe, Honolulu, HI
3:15pm - Press Availability, Honolulu, HI

Tuesday, January 10

7:00am - Media Conference Call, Honolulu, HI
10:30am - Press Availability "USDA Results in Hawaii", Honolulu, HI

Wednesday, January 11

6:00pm - Press Interview, Des Moines, IA

Thursday, January 12

6:40am - Press Interviews, Des Moines, IA

Friday, January 13

11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Monday, January 16

8:00am - Keynote PUSH Excel's 22nd Annual Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Scholarship Breakfast, Chicago, IL
11:00am - Chicago Tribune Editorial Board, Chicago, IL
12:45pm - Media Roundtable on Aviation Biofuels, Chicago, IL

Tuesday, January 17

9:00am - Press Interviews, St. Paul, MN
1:00pm - MOU Signing with Governor Dayton and Administrator Jackson, St. Paul, MN
1:20pm - MOU Press Availability with Governor Dayton and Administrator Jackson, St. Paul, MN

Wednesday, January 18

11:00am - Address US Conference of Mayors Energy Standing Committee, Washington, DC
1:30pm - Media Conference Call on Disaster Assistance, Washington, DC
2:00pm - Press Interview, Washington, DC

Thursday, January 19

11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, January 20

8:45am - Press Interview, Washington, DC
11:00am - Media Conference Call on Poultry Slaughter, Washington, DC
11:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Monday, January 23

10:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, January 24

9:45am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
8:30pm - State of the Union Address, Washington, DC

Wednesday, January 25

8:45am - Taped Interview with NBC News on School Lunch Standards, Washington, DC
9:40am - National Media Conference Call on State of the Union, Washington, DC
10:30am - Media Blogger Call-In with Rachel Ray at Parklawn Elementary School, Alexandria, VA
11:20am - School Lunch Meal Standards Announcement with FLOTUS at Parklawn Elementary School, Alexandria, VA
11:45am - Lunch with Students, FLOTUS and Rachel Ray at Parklawn Elementary School (Photo Pool Spray Only), Alexandria, VA
12:15pm - Press Interview on the Forest Planning Rule, Alexandria, VA

Thursday, January 26

11:30am - Press Availability with Mayor Nutter, Philadelphia, PA
12:15pm - Media Conference Call on Forest Planning Rule, Philadelphia, PA
4:30pm - State of the Union Press Conference with Governor Jack Markell, Dover, DE
5:00pm - Press Interviews, Dover, DE
6:00pm - Keynote the 41st Annual Delaware Agricultural Industry Dinner, Dover, DE

Friday, January 27

11:45am - Press Availability at Mid-America Regional Council, Kansas City, MO
12:00pm - Phone Interviews, Kansas City, MO

Saturday, January 28

8:45am - Keynote to the Community Foundation of Northwest Missouri, Inc. Event, St. Joseph, MO
10:15am - KQ2 AG and Rural Lifestyle Show, St Joseph, MO
11:00am - Press Availability, St Joseph, MO

Monday, January 30

11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, January 31

2:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC