Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: January 2013 | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected

Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: January 2013

All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) unless otherwise shown.

Tuesday, January 1

No public schedule.

Wednesday, January 2

No public schedule.

Thursday, January 3

No public schedule.

Friday, January 4

1:30pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Monday, January 7

2:05pm - In-Studio Interview with Ari Shapiro of NPR, Washington, DC

Tuesday, January 8

11:15am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, January 9

12:15pm - Live Interview with Fox News Happening Now, Washington, DC

Thursday, January 10

10:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, January 11

9:00am - Pennsylvania Farm Show, Harrisburg, PA
9:45am - Press Gaggle, Harrisburg, PA
9:55am - Interview with RFD-TV, Harrisburg, PA 10:10am - Roundtable with Ag Leaders and Secretary Greig, Harrisburg, PA
1:30pm - Tour of Renmatix, King of Prussia, PA
2:15pm - Press Availability with Mike Hamilton, CEO, Renmatix, King of Prussia, PA

Monday, January 14

11:00am - Press Interviews, Nashville, TN
3:18pm - Reamrks at Closing Session of AFBF Annual Meeting, Nashville, TN
5:15pm - Press Availability, Nashville, TN

Tuesday, January 15

11:00am - National Media Call on Microloan Program, Memphis, TN
2:45pm - Press Availability, Memphis, TN

Wednesday, January 16

11:35am - Attend White House Event with President Obama and Vice President Biden, Washington, DC

Thursday, January 17

11:00am - Remarks at US Conference of Mayors Food Policy Task Force, Washington, DC

Friday, January 18

No public schedule.

Monday, January 21

No public schedule.

Tuesday, January 22

9:45am - Presidential Inaugural Prayer Service, Washington, DC

Wednesday, January 23

11:30am - Interview with the New York Times, Washington, DC

Thursday, January 24

11:25am - Press Interview, Washington, DC

Friday, January 25

7:50am - Remarks at Congressional Progressive Caucus Strategy Summit, Pikesville, MD

Monday, January 28

No public schedule.

Tuesday, January 29

12:30pm - Lunch in Honor of the Board of Directors PyeongChang, South Korea
3:00pm - Opening Ceremony Protocol Reception PyeongChang, South Korea
6:00pm - Opening Ceremony of the 2013 Special Olympics World Winter Games PyeongChang, South Korea

Wednesday, January 30

7:00am - "May I Serve You" Breakfast Event with the Delegation PyeongChang, South Korea
8:30am - Opening Session - Global Development Summit: Ending the Cycle of Poverty and Exclusion for People with Intellectual Disabilities PyeongChang, South Korea
10:30am - View Snowboarding Competition PyeongChang, South Korea

Thursday, January 31

No public schedule.