Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: July 2013 | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected

Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: July 2013

All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) unless otherwise shown.

Monday, July 1

11:30pm - Phone Interview with Sam Stein, Huffington Post, Washington, DC

Tuesday, July 2

No public schedule.

Wednesday, July 3

10:30am - Press Interviews, Des Moines, IA

Thursday, July 4

No public schedule.

Friday, July 5

No public schedule.

Monday, July 8

No public schedule.

Tuesday, July 9

2:20pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, July 10

10:30am - Keynote Remarks at USADEC Conference, Alexandria, VA
11:30am - Sentinal Lands Media Conference Call, Alexandria, VA

Thursday, July 11

11:15am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, July 12

10:45am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Monday, July 15

10:45am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, July 16

11:20am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, July 17

8:15am - National Corn Growers Association President's Award and Corn Congress, Washington, DC

Thursday, July 18

10:00am - Remarks at Opening Ceremony for Leprino Foods Manufacturing Plant, Greeley, CO
10:40am - Press Availability, Greeley, CO
2:30pm - Press Interviews, Greeley, CO

Friday, July 19

9:00am - MOU Signing with Secretary Sally Jewell, Interior, Fort Collins, CO

Saturday, July 20

10:30am - Ribbon Cutting for Traer Historical Museum Exhibit, Traer, IA

Monday, July 22

10:15am - Press Interviews, Ames, IA
12:30pm - Iowa Farm Bureau Federation Economic Summit, Ames, IA

Tuesday, July 23

11:00am - Taped Interview with NBC Nightly News, Washington, DC

Wednesday, July 24

11:00am - SNAP Healthy Choice Media Call, Washington, DC
2:45pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
8:00pm - Live Interview with Pittsburgh Pirates Broadcasting on USDA Baseball Bat Research, Washington, DC

Thursday, July 25

11:15am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, July 26

No public schedule.

Monday, July 29

2:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, July 30

1:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, July 31

11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC