Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: June 2013 | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected

Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: June 2013

All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) unless otherwise shown.

Monday, June 3

No public schedule.

Tuesday, June 4

9:45am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
11:00am - Remarks at US Food Waste Challenge Event, Washington, DC

Wednesday, June 5

12:00pm - Remarks at National Press Club, Washington, DC
2:00pm - Press Availability, Washington, DC

Thursday, June 6

10:00am - Remarks at USDA's LGBT Pride Observance, Washington, DC
2:00pm - Media Conference Call, Washington, DC
3:15pm - Roundtable on Immigration Reform with Cecilia Munoz, Gene Sperling and Regional Reporters, Washington, DC

Friday, June 7

10:30pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Monday, June 10

10:10am - Press Interviews with Senator Franken, St. Paul, MN
10:45-11:45am - Conservation Event at University of Minnesota, St. Paul, MN
1:00pm - Media Conference Call with Senator Mark Udall to Announce EWP Funding, St. Paul, MN

Tuesday, June 11

9:00am - Address National Council of Farmer Cooperatives (NCFC) Washington Conference, Washington, DC
1:30pm - Remarks at 2013 Feds Feed Families Kickoff, Washington, DC

Wednesday, June 12

11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, June 13

10:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, June 14

9:10am - Press Interviews, Lubbock, TX
10:00am - Food, Farm and Jobs Bill Town Hall, Lubbock, TX
11:30am - Press Availability, Lubbock, TX
2:40pm - Tour of the Harmon Farm, Idalou, TX

Monday, June 17, 2013

11:30am - National Media Call on Small Business Week, Washington, DC
12:00pm - Google+ Live Video Hangout on StrikeForce, Washington, DC

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

10:35-am - Media Conference Call with Secretary Janet Napolitano, Washington, DC
3:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

12:00pm - Remarks to the LULAC Annual Convention Partnership Luncheon, Las Vegas, NV
12:35pm - Press Interviews, Las Vegas, NV

Thursday, June 20, 2013

11:30am - Press Interviews, Albuquerque, NM
1:35pm - Press Event with StrikeForce Stakeholders, Albuquerque, NM

Friday, June 21, 2013

9:00am - Press Interviews, Kansas City, MO
10:00am - Comprehensive Immigration Reform Event, Kansas City, MO

Monday, June 24, 2013

11:15am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

9:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
11:05am - Speak at the National Rural Assembly, Bethesda, MD

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

2:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, June 27, 2013

8:15am - Live On-Camera Interview on Morning Joe, Washington, DC
9:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
11:30am - Media Conference Call on Smart Snacks in Schools, Washington, DC

Friday, June 28, 2013

No public schedule.