Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: March 2012 | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected

Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: March 2012

All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) unless otherwise shown.

Thursday, March 1

11:15am - Tour of Iowa State University Manufacturing Facility, Ames, IA
11:45pm - Forum with Vice President Biden, Ames, IA
2:30pm - Press Availability with the Vice President, Ames, IA
8:00pm - Rural Television "Live—Rural America Built to Last", Nashville, TN

Friday, March 2

8:30am - Press Interviews, Nashville, TN
10:00am - Keynote Address at Commodity Classic, Nashville, TN
10:45am - Press Conference, Nashville, TN
4:00pm - White House Conference on Conservation, Washington, DC

Monday, March 5

8:30am - Remarks to the National Farmers Union, LaVista, NE
11:30am - CRP Press Availability, LaVista, NE

Tuesday, March 6

9:45am - Address National Association of Counties (NACo), Washington, DC
11:15am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, March 7

9:30am - Senate Agriculture Committee Hearing, Washington, DC
12:45pm - NY Times Interview, Washington, DC
2:00pm - Address National Congress of American Indians (NCAI) Winter Session, Washington, DC

Thursday, March 8

11:30am - Press Conference Call with Sec. Salazar, Washington, DC
1:30pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
6:30pm - Speak at National Ag Day Dinner, Washington, DC

Friday, March 9

10:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
11:45am - Remarks at President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST) Meeting, Washington, DC

Monday, March 12

10:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, March 13

10:45am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, March 14

10:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, March 15

7:15am - Live On-Camera Interview Joe Kernen, Andrew Ross Sorkin and Becky Quick of CNBC Squawk Box, Washington, DC
9:25am - Live Interview with Maggie Lake of CNN International's World Business Today, Washington, DC
11:15am - Live On-Camera Interview with Margaret Brennan of Bloomberg TV's InBusiness, Washington, DC

Friday, March 16

10:15am - Press Conference with Senator Brown and Chris Connor, Cleveland, OH
2:30pm - Press Announcement with Sens. Stabenow & Brown and Cong. Dingell & Kaptur, Dundee, MI

Monday, March 19

11:15am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, March 20

10:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
10:30am - Media Conference Call to Announce REAP funding, Washington, DC
11:30am - Live On-Stage Interview with Mike Adams of Agri-Talk, Washington, DC

Wednesday, March 21

11:15am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
11:45am - Affordable Care Act Media Conference Call, Washington, DC
6:15pm - Reception Honoring Former Senate Majority Leaders Howard Baker & Robert Dole, Washington, DC

Thursday, March 22

11:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, March 23

No public schedule.

Monday, March 26

8:00am - Address 2012 National 4-H Conference with Dr. Jill Biden, Chevy Chase, MD
10:00am - Department of Labor Auditorium Dedication & Labor Hall of Fame Event, Washington, DC
1:30pm - Press Interview, Washington, DC

Tuesday, March 27

No public schedule.

Wednesday, March 28

7:00am - Remarks at Ames Morning Rotary Club Meeting, Ames, IA
10:40am - Keynote Address at Niman Ranch Pork Annual Meeting, Ames, IA

Thursday, March 29

11:23am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC
2:00pm - Testify at Senate Ag Appropriations Committee Hearing, Washington, DC

Friday, March 30

10:40am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC