Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: September 2013 | USDA
USDA In Facebook USDA In Twitter Google+ USDA Blog USDA In Youtube USDA govdelivery USDA In Flickr USDA RSS
Stay Connected

Secretary of Agriculture Schedule: September 2013

All times are Eastern Standard Time (EST) unless otherwise shown.

Monday, September 2

No public schedule.

Tuesday, September 3

11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, September 4

10:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, September 5

11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, September 6

10:00am - Farewell Ceremony for Secretary Janet Napolitano, Washington, DC
11:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Monday, September 9

9:20am - Remarks at National Farmers Union Annual Fly-In, Washington, DC
11:15am - Remarks at Council on Native American Farming and Ranching Meeting, Washington, DC

Tuesday, September 10

8:30am - Remarks at Growth Energy Fall Advocacy Conference, Washington, DC
3:30pm - Media Conference Call with NRCS Chief Jason Weller, Washington, DC
4:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, September 11

No public schedule.

Thursday, September 12

10:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Friday, September 13

11:00am - MOU Signing Event with Coca-Cola, Wilmington, IL
11:45am - Press Availability, Wilmington, IL

Monday, September 16

11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, September 17

No public schedule.

Wednesday, September 18

9:15am - Remarks to WHRC-USDA Forum on Regional Innovation in Rural America, Washington, DC
11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Thursday, September 19

9:30am - President's Export Council Meeting, Washington, DC

Friday, September 20

9:45am - Remarks at Galaxy IV Conference, Pittsburgh, PA
11:00am - Naturalization Ceremony, Pittsburgh, PA

Monday, September 23

10:45am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Tuesday, September 24

11:00am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Wednesday, September 25

3:00pm - Tour of Mississippi State University, Mississippi State, MS
4:45pm - Press Availability, Mississippi State, MS

Thursday, September 26

9:00am - Editorial Board Meeting with the Clarion-Ledger, Jackson, MS
10:15am - Town Hall on Food, Farm, and Jobs Bill, Jackson, MS
11:15am - Press Availability, Jackson, MS

Friday, September 27

10:30am - Press Interviews, Washington, DC

Monday, September 30

1:00pm - Press Interviews, Washington, DC