United States Department of Agriculture

Equal Opportunity Data Required To Be Posted By The No Fear Act

This is the reporting page for the Notification and Federal Employee Anti-discrimination and Retaliation Act of 2002 (NO FEAR Act), Public Law 107-174.

USDA is posting this summary statistical Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) complaint data under Title III, "Equal Employment Opportunity Complaint Data Disclosure, of the NO FEAR Act." The NO FEAR Act requires Federal Agencies to post cumulative year-to-date summary statistical EEO complaint data on a quarterly basis during each Fiscal Year (FY) as follows: January 31; April 30; July 31; and October 31. Currently, USDA is migrating its civil rights data to a new USDA-wide Enterprise System, therefore, some postings may be revised in the future.

Under the NO FEAR Act, in addition to quarterly data postings, Federal Agencies are required to post summary statistical EEO complaint data for each of the previous five fiscal years.

There are a total of 21 individual data postings for USDA Agencies and related entities, they are the following:

  1. All USDA
  2. Agricultural Marketing Service
  3. Agricultural Research Service
  4. Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
  5. Economic Research Service
  6. Foreign Agricultural Service
  7. Farm Service Agency
  8. Food and Nutrition Service
  9. Food Safety and Inspection Service
  10. Forest Service
  11. Grain Inspection, Packers, and Stockyards Administration
  12. National Agricultural Statistics Service
  13. National Institute of Food and Agriculture
  14. Natural Resources Conservation Service
  15. Office of Chief Financial Officer
  16. Rural Business-Cooperative Service
  17. Rural Development Mission Area
  18. Rural Housing Service
  19. Risk Management Agency
  20. Rural Utilities Service
  21. USDA Staff Offices

Other USDA Staff Offices includes:

There are other USDA Staff Offices which are not listed since no EEO complaints were received for the reporting period.

The EEO summary statistical data required by Title III of the NO FEAR Act is organized in tables by fiscal year for each Agency. There are 11 items provided in each table, they are the following:

For additional information, please email to the OASCR's Webmaster