Skip to main content

OCR Staff

Office: (202) 720-7095; Fax: (202) 720-8077

Staff Member

Contact Information

Portfolio

Ken Barbic

202-720-7095

Assistant Secretary
Vacant

202-720-3696

Chief of Staff

Abbey Fretz

202-720-9962

abbey.fretz@osec.usda.gov

Director of Congressional Relations

Misty Giles

Senior Advisor

202-720-2413

misty.giles@osec.usda.gov

Marketing and Regulatory Programs (MRP)

  • Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS)
  • Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)
  • Grain Inspection Packers Stockyards (GIPSA)

Rural Development (RD)

  • Rural Business-Cooperative Service (RBS)
  • Rural Housing Service (RHS)
  • Rural Utilities Service (RUS)

Congressional Oversight Requests

FOIA Requests

Peter Bachmann

Policy Advisor

202-260-8026

peter.bachmann@osec.usda.gov

Trade and Foreign Agricultural Affairs (TFAA)

  • Foreign Agricultural Service (FAS)

Farm Production and Conservation (FPAC)

  • Farm Service Agency (FSA)
  • Risk Management Agency (RMA)
  • Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

Kailee Tkacz

Policy Advisor

202-720-9972

kailee.tkacz@osec.usda.gov

Food, Nutrition and Consumer Services (FNCS)

  • Center for Nutrition Policy & Promotion (CNPP)
  • Food and Nutrition Service (FNS)

Brock Densel

Legislative Analyst

202-720-9259

brock.densel@osec.usda.gov

Food Safety

  • Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS)

Research, Education and Economics (REE)

  • Agricultural Research Service (ARS)
  • Economic Research Service (ERS)
  • National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS)
  • National Institute of Food & Agriculture (NIFA)

Office of the Chief Economist (OCE)

Office of Pesticide Management Policy

Robyn Whitney

Legislative Analyst

202-205-1191

robyn.whitney@osec.usda.gov

U.S. Forest Service (USFS)

Civil Rights

Office of Partnership & Public Engagement

Vacant

Director

Office of External and Intergovernmental Affairs

202-205-4380

Governors

State Agriculture Commissioners

State Legislators

Mayors

City Officials

County Officials

Jordan Bonfitto

Associate Director

Office of External and Intergovernmental Affairs

202-720-4031

jordan.bonfitto@osec.usda.gov

Governors

State Agriculture Commissioners

State Legislators

Mayors

City Officials

County Officials

Kelsey Barnes

Staff Assistant

202-260-8029

kelsey.barnes@osec.usda.gov

Legislative Staff Support

Lindsay Moore

Staff Assistant

202-260-8024

lindsay.moore@osec.usda.gov

Legislative Staff Support

David Sindall

Administrative Specialist

202-720-7095

david.sindall@osec.usda.gov

Administrative and Office Management

Jacqueline Howerton

Administrative Specialist

202-720-7096

jacqueline.howerton@osec.usda.gov

Administrative and Office Management