Skip to main content

Contact the Office of the Chief Scientist

To contact the Office of the Chief Scientist, please feel free to call our main line at (202) 720-3444 or contact us by email:

Scott H. Hutchins
Deputy Under Secretary of Research, Education, and Economics
Email: scott.hutchins@usda.gov

Chavonda Jacobs-Young
Acting Chief Scientist
Email: c.jacobsyoung@usda.gov

Dionne F. Toombs
Director, Office of the Chief Scientist
Email: dionne.toombs@usda.gov

Richard Derksen
Deputy Director, Office of the Chief Scientist
Email: rich.derksen@usda.gov

Tara Weaver-Missick
Communications Director, Research, Education, and Economics
Email: tara.weavermissick@usda.gov

Justice Wright
Deputy Communications Director, Research, Education, and Economics
Email: justice.wright@usda.gov

William C. Trenkle
USDA Departmental Scientific Integrity Officer (DSIO)/Research Integrity Officer
Email: william.trenkle@usda.gov

Rena Bannister
Administrative Assistant
Email: rena.bannister@usda.gov

Neena Anandaraman
Veterinary Science Policy Advisor
Email: neena.anandaraman@usda.gov

Jaime Adams
Senior Advisor, International Affairs
Email: jaime.adams@usda.gov

Peggy Biga
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
Email: peggy.biga@usda.gov

Dominique Carter
Agricultural Science Fellow
Email: dominique.carter@usda.gov

William Goldner
Senior Advisor, Renewable Energy, Natural Resources & Environment
Email: william.goldner@usda.gov

Elizabeth Hill
USDA Honey Bee and Pollinator Research Coordinator
Email: elizabeth.hill2@usda.gov

Laura Schreeg
International Affairs Fellow
Email: laura.schreeg@usda.gov

Adele Turzillo
Senior Advisor, Animal Health, Production and Animal Products
Email: adele.turzillo@usda.gov

Jodi Williams
Senior Advisor, Food Safety, Nutrition, and Health
Email: jodi.williams@usda.gov

Paul Zankowski
Senior Advisor, Plant Health & Production and Plant Products
Email: paul.zankowski@usda.gov

Suzanne Thornsbury
Senior Advisor for Agricultural Economics and Rural Communities 
Email: suzanne.thornsbury2@usda.gov