Skip to main content

Contact the Office of the Chief Scientist

To contact the Office of the Chief Scientist, please feel free to call our main line at (202) 720-3444 or contact us by email:

Chavonda Jacobs-Young
Under Secretary of Research, Education, and Economics and USDA Chief Scientist
Email: c.jacobsyoung@usda.gov

Holly Wiggins
Acting Director & Strategic Planning, Program Evaluation and Enterprise Risk Officer, Office of the Chief Scientist
Email: holly.wiggins@usda.gov

Richard Derksen
Deputy Director, Office of the Chief Scientist
Email: rich.derksen@usda.gov

Tara Weaver-Missick
Communications Director, Research, Education, and Economics
Email: tara.weavermissick@usda.gov

Ganjofarid Anvarzod
Communications, Visual Information Specialist
Email: ganjofarid.anvarzod@usda.gov

Megan Guilfoyle
Communications, Visual Information Specialist
Email: megan.guilfoyle@usda.gov

William C. Trenkle
Departmental Scientific Integrity Officer & USDA Research Integrity Officer
Email: william.trenkle@usda.gov

Rena Bannister
Administrative Assistant
Email: rena.bannister@usda.gov

Neena Anandaraman
Veterinary Science Policy Advisor
Email: neena.anandaraman@usda.gov

Melanie Abley
Senior Advisor, Food Safety, Nutrition and Human Health
Email: melanie.abley@usda.gov

Jaime Adams
Senior Advisor, International Affairs
Email: jaime.adams@usda.gov

Caitrin Martin
Senior Advisor, International Affairs
Email: caitrin.martin@usda.gov

Hope Bigda-Peyton
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
Email: hope.bigda-peyton@usda.gov

Justin Bredlau
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
justin.bredlau@usda.gov

Kate Ivancic
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
Email: kate.ivancic@usda.gov

Gretchen Kroh
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
gretchen.kroh@usda.gov

Dominique Carter
Agricultural Science Fellow
Email: dominique.carter@usda.gov

Elizabeth Hill
USDA Honey Bee and Pollinator Research Coordinator
Email: elizabeth.hill2@usda.gov

Kate Lewis
NAREEE Board, Executive Director
Email: kate.lewis@usda.gov

Michele Simmons
Executive Assistant
Email: michele.simmons2@usda.gov

Raul Brens
International Affairs Fellow
Email: raul.brens@usda.gov

Nick Pallotta
Acting, Strategic Planning, Program Evaluation and Enterprise Risk Office
Email: nick.pallotta@usda.gov

Diane Wray-Cahen
Senior Advisor for Animal Health, Production and Animal Products
Email: diane.wray-cahen@usda.gov

Paul Zankowski
Agricultural Science Advisor
Email: paul.zankowski@usda.gov