Skip to main content

Contact the Office of the Chief Scientist

To contact the Office of the Chief Scientist, please feel free to call our main line at (202) 720-3444 or contact us by email:

Scott H. Hutchins
Deputy Under Secretary of Research, Education, and Economics
Email: scott.hutchins@usda.gov

Chavonda Jacobs-Young
Acting Chief Scientist
Email: c.jacobsyoung@ars.usda.gov

Dionne F. Toombs
Director, Office of the Chief Scientist
Email: dionne.toombs@usda.gov

Richard Derksen
Deputy Director, Office of the Chief Scientist
Email: rich.derksen@usda.gov

William C. Trenkle
USDA Departmental Scientific Integrity Officer (DSIO)/Research Integrity Officer
Email: william.trenkle@usda.gov

Rena Bannister
Administrative Assistant
Email: rena.bannister@usda.gov

Neena Anandaraman
Veterinary Science Policy Advisor
Email: neena.anandaraman@usda.gov

Jaime Adams
Senior Advisor for International Affairs
Email: jaime.adams@usda.gov

Paul Zankowski
Senior Advisor, Plant Health & Production and Plant Products
Email: paul.zankowski@usda.gov

Genevieve K. Croft
International Affairs Fellow
Email: genevieve.croft@usda.gov

Sarah Federman
AAAS Science Technology Policy Fellow
Email: sarah.federman@usda.gov