Skip to main content

Contact the Office of the Chief Scientist

To contact the Office of the Chief Scientist, please feel free to call our main line at (202) 720-3444 or contact us by email:

Chavonda Jacobs-Young
Acting Under Secretary
Email: c.jacobsyoung@ars.usda.gov

Dionne F. Toombs
Director, Office of the Chief Scientist
Email: dionne.toombs@osec.usda.gov

Richard Derksen
Deputy Director, Office of the Chief Scientist
Email: rich.derksen@osec.usda.gov

William C. Trenkle
USDA Departmental Scientific Integrity Officer (DSIO)/Research Integrity Officer
Email: william.trenkle@osec.usda.gov

Rena Bannister
Administrative Assistant
Email: rena.bannister@osec.usda.gov

Neena Anandaraman
Veterinary Science Policy Advisor
Email: neena.anandaraman@osec.usda.gov

David M. Babson
Senior Advisor for Bioenergy

Shanker Reddy
Senior Advisor for Food Safety, Nutrition and Health
Email: shanker.reddy@ams.usda.gov

Jaime Adams
Senior Advisor for International Affairs
Email: jaime.adams@osec.usda.gov

Paul Zankowski
Senior Advisor, Plant Health & Production and Plant Products
Email: paul.zankowski@osec.usda.gov

Genevieve K. Croft
International Affairs Fellow
Email: genevieve.croft@osec.usda.gov

Sarah Federman
AAAS Science Technology Policy Fellow