Skip to main content

Small Business Specialists

Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization
(OSDBU) Specialists in Key USDA Agencies

Madonna Montgomery
Food Safety and Inspection Service
Telephone: (301) 289-9726
madonna.montgomery@usda.gov

Sheryl Welch
Farm Production and Conservation
Telephone: (816) 926-6108
sheryl.welch@usda.gov
(also services NRCS, FSA and RMA)

Saurabh Vasudeva
Agricultural Research Service
Telephone: (301) 504-4384
saurabh.vasudeva@usda.gov

Desiree Clayton
Office of Inspector General
Telephone: (202) 720-5931
desiree.clayton@usda.gov

Milbert Crossland
Rural Development
Telephone: (202) 692-0055
milbert.crossland@usda.gov

Anthony Hawkins
Food and Nutrition Service
anthony.hawkins@usda.gov

Danielle Knipper
Departmental Administration
Telephone: (970) 295-5362
danielle.knipper@usda.gov

Ashley Thompson
Forest Service
Telephone: (703) 605-4594
sm.fs.smallbusiness@usda.gov

Michael J. Chiodi
Animal and Plant Health
Health Inspection Service
Telephone: (612) 336-3203
michael.j.chiodi@usda.gov

Food Commodity Purchases Only

Andrea Lang
Agricultural Marketing Service
Telephone: (202) 720-4237
andrea.lang@usda.gov

 

Linda Steigerwald
Agricultural Marketing Service
(Kansas City)
Telephone: (816) 926-3295
linda.steigerwald@usda.gov
(International grains, oils, etc.)

 

Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization Staff

Contact Email Phone
Director, Vacant   (202) 720-7117
Michelle Warren, Deputy Director michelle.warren@usda.gov (202) 720-7835
Roxanne Lane, Program Analyst roxanne.lane@usda.gov (202) 720-6058
Janet Baylor, Program Analyst janet.baylor@usda.gov (202) 720-6259
Dianna Price, Program Analyst dianna.price@usda.gov (202) 690-3837
LaVerne Walker, Program Analyst laverne.walker@usda.gov (202) 720-9838
Vacant, Office Manager   (202) 720-7117

Mailing Address:

Office of Small and Disadvantaged
Business Utilization
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Telephone: (202) 720-7117
OSDBU Web site: www.dm.usda.gov/smallbus/index.php