Skip to main content

Small Business Specialists

Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization
(OSDBU) Specialists in Key USDA Agencies

Madonna Montgomery
Food Safety and Inspection Service

Sheryl Welch
Farm Production and Conservation
Telephone: (816) 926-6108
(also services NRCS, FSA and RMA)

Jessica N. Hadley
Agricultural Research Service
Telephone: (301) 504-4300

Desiree Clayton
Office of Inspector General
Telephone: (202) 720-5931

Milbert Crossland
Rural Development
Telephone: (202) 690-0113

Giorgio Ra’Shadd
Food and Nutrition Service

Danielle Knipper
Departmental Administration
Telephone: (970) 295-5362

Ashley Thompson
Forest Service
Telephone: (703) 605-4594

Michael J. Chiodi
Animal and Plant Health
Inspection Service
Telephone: (612) 336-3203

Laurence Gill
Office of the Chief Information Officer
Telephone: (202) 505-0270

Food Commodity Purchases Only

Andrea Lang
Agricultural Marketing Service
Telephone: (202) 720-4237


Diana Dau David
Agricultural Marketing Service
Telephone: (202) 378-1075


Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization Staff

Contact Email Telephone
George Sears, Director (202) 690-1164
Michelle Warren, Deputy Director (202) 720-7835
Jacquelyn Davis-Slay, Senior Program Analyst (202) 720-2032
Roxanne Lane, Program Analyst (202) 720-6058
Janet Baylor, Program Analyst (202) 720-6259
LaVerne Walker, Program Analyst (202) 720-9838
Daniel Lewis, AbilityOne Representative (202) 690-3837

Michael Baltzgar
Procurement Center Representative
U.S. Small Business Administration
Telephone: (202) 821-8180

Mailing Address:

Office of Small and Disadvantaged
Business Utilization
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Telephone: (202) 720-7117
OSDBU Web site: