Skip to main content


Thursday, July 18th, 2024
9:00 a.m. (EDT)

USDA Regional Equity Convening: Northeast Event

Secretary Vilsack and National Climate Advisor Ali Zaidi will join Pennsylvania Agriculture Secretary Russell Redding and Under Secretary for REE Dr. Chavonda Jacobs-Young in Philadelphia, PA, for the USDA Northeast Regional Equity Convening at a local urban farm. The event will highlight USDA’s efforts to center equity and highlight USDA’s ongoing and holistic efforts to lift barriers to access; and address systemic discrimination or racial, economic, health and social disparities across the Department.

View past live events

Share this:    facebook icon   x icon   email icon